New Board of Directors ICA - August 2017

New members in The Board of Directors International CPTED Association ICA

New Board of Directors ICA - August 2017

On behalf of the International CPTED Association (ICA) I am proud and pleased to let you know that at our last AGM in Calgary this past August we elected some new faces to the Board of Directors and have said farewell to a couple of long time Directors.

We welcome to the Board Herb Sutton (Canada), Tarah Hodgkinson (Canada), Carlos Gutierrez Vera (Honduras), Mateja Mihinjac (Slovenia) and Fleur Knight (New Zealand). These Directors bring a wealth of information and perspectives that truly expand the ICA’s ability to assist local communities with their CPTED strategies, training and education.

We are also thankful to Tinus Kruger, Macarena Rau, Dr Randy Atlas, Josh Brown, Laurie Gabites, Bo Gronlund, Elisabeth Miller, Dr Tim Pascoe, Sue Ramsay, Ray Van Dusen and Paul Van Soomeren who have remained on the International Board of Directors. They bring the history and foundation the ICA needs to move forward.

We offer an immense and heartfelt thank you to outgoing Directors Steve Woolrich, John Lusher and Rick Draper and our outgoing Chair Tony Lake. Without your commitment we could not have achieved what we have. We are forever in your dept and I know that our communities around the world would thank you if they could!

We are also pleased to let you know who your Executive team is for this term. We welcome Macarena Rau as our International President, Tinus Kruger to the role of Vice President, Mateja Mihinjac as our Secretary and Past Chair Tony Lake to the Treasurer’s role. Thank you all for taking on these duties and we look forward to the coming years with you at the helm.

The next few months will be a busy time for the ICA Board as we work through our new strategic plan and look to the future of our certification programs and global reach. As always, contact the office if you have questions, suggestions or information that may be valuable to share with our membership.

Sincerely, Barry Davidson, Executive Director